Jonathan Lovenstein was born in Columbus, Ohio, February 15, 1952. He studied composition, piano, and recorder at Ohio University in Athens, Ohio, where he received a degree in Musicology. He studied recorder with John Tyson and received his Master’s degree in Performance of Early Music from New England Conservatory in 1978. He is on the faculty at All Newton Music School and Chestnut Hill School and performs frequently throughout the Boston area with Cantorum Baroque Ensemble.


The Performers

Mary Brockenbrough, Laura Sanders, sopranos
Barton Green, Rockland Osgood, tenors
David Murray, Benjamin Sears, baritones
Jonathan Lovenstein, Heather O’Donnell, James Silvers, pianos
Rocky Reider, flute
Jason Horowitz, Adrianna Hulscher, James Johnston, Mimi Rabson, violins
Peter Landeen, Reinmar Seidler, cellos